Bikini Competitor Pancakes

Posted on April 27, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , |

These are so versatile it’s amazing.  If you can only eat 1/4 cup of oats, that works.  If you are allowed more, you can add more!

If you are missing a certain flavor like for myself, I miss bananas, so I added banana extract.. but if you are more of a vanilla or almond girl, add that!  Plus, there’s so many different flavors of protein powder, you can pick whatever you like!  Here’s my version…

Ingredients:

1 cup egg whites/egg beaters

1 cup chopped spinach

1/4 cup oats (quick cooking, uncooked)

1/4 cup diced strawberries

1/4 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 teaspoon banana extract

Directions:

Throw it all in a bowl and mix together.

Pour into a frying pan & let cook until done on one side, then flip & cook until it’s cooked through.

Nutrition:

Calories – 217

Carbs – 19g

Fat – 0g

Protein – 33g
*You can add sugar free maple syrup to this, but I didn’t factor that into the nutrition.*

The Get In Shape Girl

Have you gotten your FREE copy of The Get In Shape Girl’s Ebook on How To Get A Better BOOTY?

Download NOW at www.thegetinshapebooty.com


Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “Bikini Competitor Pancakes”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Have you ever blended your egg whites and spinach in the bullet before you cook them and even the oats, I really enjoy them that way and I add a little baking powder. They look super green but taste yummy. If you want a little chocolate kick you could also add a few carob chips after competition!!!! 🙂

I bet that would be good! I don’t own a MB though. I want one.

These sound amazing

im off carbs for now but will have to try them

congrats…I cant wait to hear more about your competition!

I need to buy banana extract

Mmm… i didn’t think to put BOTH strawberries and spinach in mine. I usually do one or the other, but i bet it tastes great.

This is how I’ve been making mine lately but I have been cooking my oats, adding flax seed, and mixing everything but the strawberries in a bowl first. Then its like a runny “batter” but with the cooked oats it makes a TON of it!

Oh and i love your pink spatula. Haha, i need one of those!

The GISG Needs to make them!!

Thanks for stopping by my blog and offering your condolences. haha. I’m doing a lil better, but still can’t work out consistently.

This looks like some kind of super food concoction….love it!!! I’ve gotta try it before I say ick right? I will I will!!! LOL Girl, you’re crazy!!!!

xoxo
Roxie-Girl

I promise it’s delish!

I may have to try that version. I am hooked on my egg white and oat bran pancakes with stevia, pumpkin spice and cinnamon…I am excited every morning for breakfast.

I might have to try those. I wonder if I could use mashed sweet potatoes for pumpkin.

This looks so yummy I cannot wait to try this !!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

