Salmon-Salad Wrap

Posted on April 1, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Thanks to my girl Juli (loveofmylife) I remembered that Greek yogurt is such a good base for making “salads” like this one.

Ingredients:

App. 4 ounces FF greek yogurt     

6 ounces canned salmon

1 cup baby spinach leaves

1 Joseph’s brand whole wheat wraps

1 tablespoon chopped onion

1 teaspoon capers

1/2 teaspoon dill

Directions:

Drain salmon.

Mix salmon, greek yogurt (I like mine not to be too soupy, so I add the yogurt as I go and I usually have about 2 ounces left over,) onion, capers and dill in bowl.

Scoop onto wrap, add spinach, wrap and chow down!  

Nutrition:

Cals – 388

Carbs – 17g

Fat – 11g

Protein – 55g

 

The Get In Shape Girl

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Salmon-Salad Wrap”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I made something like this the other day when I was running low on food. Except I used tuna instead of salmon as well as chopped red pepper. It was the first time I had made “salad” with Greek yogurt and it was absolutely delicious!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

