Update from Florida

Posted on February 25, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Just wanted to give you guys an update from my trip to Florida.

Basically I love it here and I’m having the time of my life!!

Since being here I’ve stayed with my old roommate and her kids and husband.  They’re really great!!  We had a nice lunch, did some shopping and celebrated her daughter’s very first birthday together!!

Birthday Girl!!

I had dinner with 4 of my closest girlfriends.. I had seared tuna in a salad.

Today I stopped by the Man Cave, trained shoulders & did HIIT sprints, laid at the pool, went to Lulu Lemon and went to TRX class with one of my best girlfriends.  Then we had sushi for dinner.

Speaking of food, I pack sooooo much food with me for my trip.  I cooked and frozen chicken (which thawed on the plane for me to refrigerate), tofu, protein powder, pre-measured oats, almonds, grapes, apple slices, sweet potato slices, frozen veggies, spaghetti squash, whole wheat wraps, protein bars, etc.  My eating has been damn near perfect since I’ve been here.  You wanna know why?  BECAUSE I FUCKING WANT IT!!!!  Excuse the language but I want to compete to win.  I love eating healthy anyway, and it’s only a slight inconvenience because I know what’s important.

So for those of you who want to say “well I’m going away so I can’t stay on track with my eating,” it’s just another excuse so stop.  If you want it, you will find a way.  Anyway…

I love Florida because it’s so warm, the palm trees and the people are so friendly everywhere I go.  I love my friends here so much too!!

I’m 100% a southern girl in every way.  I love the heat.  I love the sun.. I love that in 20 minutes of being poolside I had a tan line.  I love that when I went to buy a new phone charger the guys asked if he could open it for me.  That would so not happen in Boston!  I love my friends.. I love that they are all getting really into fitness with me and support me and my blog.

LOVE MY GIRLS!!!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Update from Florida”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

you look so cute! i love florida too!!

Good luck on your race – I know you’ll be just fine. Dont forget the most important part is to HAVE FUN!

Good luck at your race!

Thanks Meghan!! It was amazing. I love your state too!!

Wish I could have been there!! I pray we will all be back together again soon! Glad you had fun ! XOXO


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

