My ONLY Prep Run For The Disney Princess Half Marathon

Posted on February 20, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , |

Thursday and Friday were both beautiful days for the Northeastern part of America.  In Boston we had temps in the 50’s and 60’s which is remarkable for Feb.  I decided to take advantage of the weather and hit the pavement in my Lulu shorts and Saucony sneaks.

I had this really great run mapped out for me that would take me through all of Boston, and I thought, ‘I should bring my camera so I can share this run with my peeps!’

Now, I’m so not a New Englander, but it’s hard to resist loving the first days of Spring here (albeit it was only two and now its freezing again!)  Everyone comes out of guard of hibernation and bitterness and people start making eye contact.. some even smile as you pass.. it’s pretty amazing.

Anyhow, without further ado here are some photos from my run.

The run was 8.5 miles and I did it in 1:27:00 but obviously I stopped A LOT to take pictures.

 

Now that I’ve done one run at a pretty good distance I feel very confident about running the race.  It’s been kind of a joke amongst myself and the girls running that I’m going to do this thing without doing any running as my training… only going to CATZ 3  – 4 times a week.  But now that it’s here (ONE WEEK FROM TODAY!!) and I did that run, I feel confident I’ll be able to handle the 13.1 miles with ease!

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

