Jay Robb Strawberry Protein Powder Review

Posted on February 10, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

After going to Whole Foods post-yoga over and over I always found myself wondering “Who is Jay Robb?”  In WF’s supplement section, I swear 2/3 of it is filled with his products.  At least in the protein area.  So last night I decided to pick up a packet of his strawberry flavored whey protein.  I figured anyone can make a decent vanilla or chocolate powder, but strawberry is suspect!

So I picked up the packet for about $3, a one serving size.  Today I added about a third of the powder into my oatmeal.  I barely tasted anything.  I added the other 2/3 to a little less than a cup of skim milk to drink, post-workout.  YUM!!  It was sweet, but not overly sweet.  It didn’t taste a thing like chemicals and it wasn’t overpowering, it was really nice.  But this is what I REALLY like about it:

  • No sugar or aspartame included
  • Made with Stevia
  • 25g of protein
  • Only 1 carb per serving!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Jay Robb Strawberry Protein Powder Review”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I love the JR vanilla protein shake. When searching for a shake, the guy a Whole Foods said that this was the best tasting protein shake.

It really is tasty! I just bought another brand of strawberry i don’t like nearly as much.

Thanks for posting. I’m going to start taking protein again and have been looking at recipes. I may have to pick this one up and give it a try.

Hey!! I can’t email you at this email address. I just went to your website and it’s such a cool concept!! Do I smell cross-marketing ideas coming along????

What do you have in mind? If you want, go to the contact page on my website, fill out that form and then we can chat through email. The address I used on your blog forwards to a gmail account but it should be working. I’ll check into that. Thanks

Not sure if you know about iherb.com but you can get all protein powders, supplements etc. at a huge discount!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

