Roasted Carrot Coins

Posted on February 4, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

I originally got these from another kickass athlete & nutrition enthusiast’s blog but decided to put my spin on it because I didn’t want cumin.

Ingredients:

6 carrots

1 tablespoon coconut oil, melted

1/2 tablespoon cumin This is where I used cinnamon

Salt & pepper to taste

Directions:

Slice carrots in 1/4 inch thick coins, place in a large bowl & toss with melted coconut oil.

Sprinkle cumin cinnamon and salt & pepper, then mix until well coated.  Sing a verse of your favorite song so you don’t skimp on tossing time.  The more you toss, the better they taste.  (I say the theme song for Kendra because it was stuck in my head.)

Spread in a single layer on a baking sheet and roast for 25 – 30 min or longer, until tender & slightly browned.

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

 

P.S. I think I will try the cumin next time.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

