I <3 Lulu Lemon!!

Posted on January 22, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

The other day I took my Christmas gift cards and had myself a little Lulu Shopping Spree!  For the longest time I couldn’t see spending $50 on a shirt, but since becoming a trainer, these are my work clothes!  If most people don’t blink at spending $80 on a shirt from Banana Republic or Brooks Brothers I don’t see why $50 on a Lulu shirt is that bad.  Anyway, here are my results…

These are the Run: Speed Short.

I am so particular about my shorts.  They can’t be too long because then they make my legs look stumpy, and I think I have pretty decent legs, so I like to show them off!  But I don’t want my goodies hangin’ out, so they have to fit just right.  These do just the trick!  They’re neither too long or too short and they don’t give me camel toe!  They do have a granny panty liner inside which I guess is useful to some, but it creeps up my butt cheeks, which I am not crazy about.   I may look into cutting that out.

This is the Power Y Tank.

This is def one of my favorite tanks, solely based on the color.  It’s comfortable, fits well, allows my body to breath and looks awesome!  If I could find more in bright colors that I love like this, I would own many more!

I also go the Premium Technithong.

If you think you are getting a picture of me in these, you are CRAZY!!!  I had a couple of girls tell me they stay in place throughout all different kinds of training, and that they are awesome!  Well, maybe I have some kind of weird wiggly crotch problem, but no panties stay in place during CATZ.  Sure, they stay in place for runs or for yoga, but so do all panties.  Unfortunately if you are side shuffling, towing a partner with a band wrapped around your hips, jumping onto 3 foot boxes and doing plate pushes, your panties are just NOT going to stay in place!!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “I <3 Lulu Lemon!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I have two pairs of those shorts…they truly are the best. But yeah, the panty liner thing is kind of annoying. One pair fits too big, one pair too small (both shorts are the same size). But they sure are cute!

I LOVE Lululemon!!! I won a gift certificate from Tosca Reno (Eat Clean Diet lady) and went shopping a few weeks ago.
Love the pants and shorts, they fit so well. I thought the prices were crazy until I tried the stuff on. Soooooooo comfortable, and that is hard to say about alot of workout clothes.

You look great, love the tank!

xoxo
Roxie-Girl

You won Lulu $$ from Tosca. How does one get so freakin’ lucky?!?!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

