Bikini Competition/ Show Prep… Here I Come!!

Posted on January 20, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

I have recently hired a fitness coach/ group to hold my hand through the process of doing a fitness competition.

I can’t tell you the exact date of the competition.  I know it in my head, but I don’t feel comfortable talking about it until I know for sure this is the one I am going to do.  But I can tell you that I have just over 3 months to prepare my body.  Crazy, right?

Watch this video.. Do you think I’m excited or nervous???

I’ve received a lot of information back from my coach regarding my meals and I’m pretty close, but not exact with what she wants.  And this is the point.  I realize that I am in good shape, but the girls I’ll be competing against are in PERFECT shape for this competition.  And there’s something that I’m not doing to get me from my point A to point Z, so my coach is there to help me hit all those letters in between so I can be totally ready!

I have to admit all of the info I received is totally scary and overwhelming and I definitely need to some time to let it soak in and prepare for the meal changes, workout changes, etc.

So I’ll update again soon when I have my ducks in a row.  I just wanted to let you guys know I am signed up with my coach!!  So, as of Wednesday, 1/ 19, here are my before photos:

Make sure you keep checking back to hear more about my progress, trials, tribulations, loves of training, the bitching about the foods I miss and of course everything I am learning!!!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “Bikini Competition/ Show Prep… Here I Come!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Good luck! You will do great!

You are going to ROCK that competition 🙂 If you get cravings for food….just put them in your mouth and then spit them out. My workout lady just got finished training for a body building comp and she missed margaritas so she just put a sip of one in her mouth and then spit it out and then she said she was fine!

wow, I can’t wait to see you progress. I know you’re totally motivated to do this and you totally CAN get all those letters in between accomplished. You’re WAY more disciplined than I am haha I wish you TONS of luck on this new journey my friend. I’m excited for you. Don’t be nervous. let your determination fuel this passion of yours to hit every target, YOU CAN DO IT!! 🙂 xoxo

Ooooh, I’m so excited to follow you through this! How truly exciting… When you decide what show you are doing, let us know. I’d love to come watch (if it’s in FL). Good luck!!

Kyra, awesome! You have the drive and ambition to accomplish things you want. You will have a wonderful journey preparing for this competition. I can’t wait to read about your progress. Have fun!

Hey girl! Thanks so much for stopping by and for the compliments! I will definitely be following along with your blog as well! 🙂 I’m especially excited to see your progress with prepping for this competition. A coworker of mine recently put the fitness competition bug in my ear and I have been so curious about it ever since! Good luck with training and I’m excited to see how it goes!

Eeek I’m so excited for you! A bikini competition is something that I would love to do (I’m talking waaaay into the future!) Can’t wait to follow your progress and excited to see what your prep entails!
You’ll do great 🙂

you’re going to do great! give us an idea of the changes you make in diet, etc!

I’m super excited to follow your progress. I added you on dailymile to follow your workouts too. You are a great motivation. I would love to train for a competition one day, but for now I have about 15 lbs to get rid of 🙂

You look hot to me — perfect tight butt. Hope you won!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

