What Skinny Feels Like

Posted on January 16, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

This blog isn’t me boasting or bragging. This blog is meant to inspire myself & others. For myself, I wanted to write this blog today so I can come back to it and read it when I’m having days where I feel crappy. I can look back to this blog and see that a Skinny Girl does live inside this body. I want others to know that the feelings that I am having today can be theirs too if they try hard enough.

This is what skinny feels like to me…

Skinny is that feeling you have when you look on the scale and see a number you like.
Skinny is that feeling you have when you actually WANT to go jeans shopping.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you look in the mirror and see abs.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you try on something and realize it’s way too big now.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you can so no to a cookie or to chocolate.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you want to take a photo shoot in a bikini.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you can scan the grocery store and not have any desire to eat junk food.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you look back on your tracker and see you didn’t indulge or overdo it, and all of your macros are in order.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you wanna dance around in front of a mirror in your undies singing Britney Spears songs way too loud.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you reach down and you can actually feel your hips protrude a little.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you know you are an object of desire.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you are so proud of how well you’ve done you actually don’t want to eat anything else to screw up how far you’ve come.
Skinny is that feeling you get when you look at the girls in Oxygen and think you might not be too far behind them.
Skinny feels healthy.
Skinny feels right.

I want to feel like this every day of my life!!!

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “What Skinny Feels Like”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Love this post sooo much! That is exactly where I want to be.

I just found your blog, and it is very motivational. I especially like this post. I’m looking forward to following your training.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

