Awwwww Hell NO!!!

Posted on January 3, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Last night when I got home from a ski trip, I stepped on the scale.  I saw a number I haven’t seen in I can’t remember how long.  The scale read 133.  I saw that and said out loud, “AWWWWW HELL NO!!”  I am not cool with seeing that weight.  It’s not just about the number either.  Lately I’ve felt very out of control with my eating, like I have absolutely no self control around sweets.  After The Shred I did put some body fat back on, but I was able to keep it around 18%.  I was still able to see most of my upper abdominals and my arms and back still looked pretty ripped.

Now I can’t see any abs, I can kinda see ribs, but not really.  My arms don’t seem as jacked anymore, and my FUPA is just out of control.  I know many of you are thinking that I’m crazy because I am thin, but I’m no different than any other female in that I want to be better.  So for the next two months I am going to do the following:

Limit my alcohol intake to twice a month.

My fruit/ dairy intake is going to be limited only to the days I do my long runs since I am training for a half marathon.

My refined sugar intake must be limited to once a day, and it can only be dark chocolate, “fake” diet chocolate milk or a Starbucks drink.

I’m going to allow myself one healthy cheat meal or a cheat meal with a good excuse like dinner at Morton’s a week. (A healthy cheat meal would be something like the stuffed eggplant, sushi, whole wheat pasta, etc. Something that I know is healthy but can’t 100% track, and isn’t on The Shred.)

So here’s my check list:
Week 1:
No binge drinking –
Fruit/ dairy intake –
Refined sugar intake –
Cheat meal –

I’m pretty excited for this. I think if I can stay on track with this I will feel really good about myself. I want to remember what skinny feels like.

I’ll keep you guys posted on how it is going too.  I am using all of you as my accountability partners.  Telling others what your goals are will help you stay on track, so I recommend telling everyone who will listen.  So I figured I’d tell you guys because I don’t want to fail then have to admit it to all of my followers.

I’ve also come up with a strategy.  My main goal is to lose a little body fat, about 7 pounds, and be happier with what I see in the mirror.  I have targeted EXACTLY the parts I’d like to change (ribs, abs, arms), my exact goals and most importantly, I’ve broken it down into baby steps how I plan to do it.  So each day I have a small challenge to overcome, not some monster goal I need to complete.

I want you guys to take the time now to write out your goals & how you intend to accomplish them.

Good luck in 2011!!!

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Awwwww Hell NO!!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I will totally try one of your recipes and review it 🙂 I’m a bit of a klutz in the kitchen but I was browsing your recipes and I have never cooked eggplant so I might try the stuffed eggplant first. It sounds delicious!

I was feeling the same way and getting way out control too!!! I just avoided the scale because I didn’t want proof. I’m sure you’ll be back to your skinny self in no time. Doesn’t it suck how quickly your body can transform and what all the sugar does!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

