No-bake oatmeal protein cupcakes

Posted on November 27, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

So I stole this recipe from Oxygen. Here’s my review & the recipe, with my Get In Shape Girl spin:

Ingredients:

2 cups quick cooking oats

1/2 cup natural (no salt) peanut butter

4 scoops protein powder (vanilla or cookies n creme recommended)

1 tablespoon flaxseeds

1/2 cup water

Directions:

Knead all ingredients in large bowl.  Line square baking pan with wax paper.  Spread dough into pan using a spatula.  Spread a thin layer of pb on top of dough.  Freeze for 30 minutes.  Remove from freezer & cut into bars.

 

Here’s what I did though:

I followed all of the directions to a T, except I added 1/4 cup of raisins.  I also had to add about another half cup of water to get it all to mix.  It was incredibly sticky & cement-like.  Then because I didn’t have wax paper, instead of lining a baking pan I put the “dough” into tiny cupcake linings.  Here is the nutrition facts for the way I made them:

Makes 22 servings. 

Calories – 133

Fat – 7.5g

Carbs – 9g

Sugar – 1.5g

Fiber – 2g

Sodium – 12g

Protein – 8g

 

 

 

** I don’t care for these.  I unfortunately used Pure Protein brand protein powder.  It is horribly disgusting.  I love their bars but their powder tastes like chemicals.  I believe these would be enjoyable with a better tasting powder.**

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “No-bake oatmeal protein cupcakes”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Nope I tried making a bar with two different types of protein powder i had i it went to waste :S


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

