Small World Beauty bar reviews

Posted on November 19, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

After reviewing another type of protein bar on here I was sent bars by a reader called Small World Beauty.  When I received the bars my first thought was “damn, these things are heavy!”  Haha. Anyway, I was sent two, Coconut Cream and Vanilla Apple Fudge.  Here is my review of the Coconut Cream:

I had been running with a client for 45 minutes.  I came home, ate 6 ounces of chicken & started getting ready to head out shopping, but knew I would be out for a while and would get hungry so I grabbed the bar & flew out the door.  Pro #1 – easy to bring with you in a purse.  I found myself hungry very soon after I left, so I went ahead and ate the bar.  It was freaking delicious!!!  It tasted a little coconut-y which I like, but not overwhelming.  The chocolate was delicious, not fake tasting or chalky like some protein bars.  It was chewy & sweet & satisfying.  I felt really full after I ate it.  Here’s the nutrition facts:

1 bar = 57 grams

Calories – 200

Fat – 7g

Sat. Fat – 2g

Cholest. 15mg

Sodum – 120 mg

Carbs – 24g

Fiber – 1 g

Sugar – 0g

Sugar alcohol- 21 g

Protein – 18 g

It’s also sugar free & gluten free.

I later tried the Vanilla Apple Fudge.  I thought there was no way I would love it as much, but I do.  I think if these were more convenient to me I would replace my Pure Protein bars with them.  Unfortunately you can only get them online 😦

Ghada found me on my facebook fanpage (become a fan!!!!) and she sells these on her website for $3 a bar or $24 for 12.  Personally I think these need to be everywhere, at least at Whole Foods stores!  I would definitely recommend them.

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Small World Beauty bar reviews”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Have you tried the purefit bars? I’ve heard these are good too.

Can A Beauty Queen Save the World?…

We have taken an interest in your site, so we (RambergMediaGroup) would be interested in hearing from you, our readers might like it….


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

