Review of Lulu Lemon Define Jacket

Posted on November 15, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Sunday I took a trip to the Lulu Lemon store in the Prudential mall in downtown Boston for my first time Lulu shopping experience ever.  Immediately upon entering I decided I wanted that store to be my closet.  It’s soooo organized and everything is well explained, like what each thing is, how it performs, etc.  It’s all perfectly organized by color & size, so it’s a OCD person’s (that would be me) dream.  I tried on a couple of items and I loved how they started a fitting room for me right away, and when I walked back, my name was on the door in none other than PINK!  hahaha.  I tried on a couple of items and decided on the jacket.  So here’s my review on the Define Jacket:

I got the jacket in black, in a size 4.  It’s so soft & fits perfectly to my body.  I don’t know that I am going to be able to wear much more than a tank underneath, but I wanted it to be fitted.  I feel like the jacket in and of itself makes me look thin.  I love how it has little thumb holes in the cuffs too so it’s perfectly for running to keep my hands warm.  It zips super high so it will keep my neck warm when I’m running too.  It’s very light & breathable, so it wasn’t keeping me warm today when I was running errands when it was 50 degrees & cloudy out I was cold.  But I think it would have been perfect today for a run outside.  It even has a little vent in the back!  And the zipper pockets on the sides are awesome to keep things from falling out.  I plan to mostly just use this as a jacket to wear with my yoga pants to work since I am a personal trainer, but I would definitely be able to exercise in it.  Basically I am in love with this jacket & I want to purchase many more things from Lulu in the future.

Define jacket

Sometimes it gets mentioned that Lulu’s clothes can be pricey, and I have agreed with that many times.  But it’s always followed up by saying that it’s worth it because they are such great quality.  I have to say, you could tell that in all of the clothes that I tried on.  I did get a 15% discount for being active in the community as a personal trainer, but even without the discount, I wouldn’t have minded spending $99 on this jacket because I know it’s going to get  A LOT of use!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Review of Lulu Lemon Define Jacket”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

That jacket is super cute! I wonder if their are any Lulu Lemon stores in CT? I’ll have to check online.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Lululemon. I have a bunch of their stuff and it’s all awesome. Their stuff is really flattering (unlike a lot of the stuff I’ve bought from Target, VS, etc…). And I can tell you from experience that it holds up really well…my stuff still looks new! But don’t use fabric softeners on them…it damages it.

Nice jacket…For the sake of my credit card though, I won’t be showing my girlfriend your post, she loves their stuff! 😉


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

