Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Posted on November 11, 2010. Filed under: clean eating, get in shape, getting in shape, gyms in peabody, online personal trainer, online trainer, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Get In Shape Girl, The Shred, virtual trainer, virtual workouts | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

I got this recipe from Oxygen November 2011.  I altered the recipe a little so here’s what I did:

Ingredients:

1 cup unsalted almond butter, stirred well

3/4 cup Splenda (I didn’t have sucanant)

1 large egg

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon sea salt

3 ounces dark chocolate (70% cocoa or greater), broken into small peices

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  In a medium bowl, stir together first five ingredients until blended.  Stir in chocolate.  Drop dough by rounded tablespoon fulls onto parchment paper lined baking sheets.  Bake for 10 to 12 minutes or until lightly brown.  Let cool on baking sheet for five minutes.  Removed to a wire rack and let cool for 15 more minutes.

Nutrition facts (GISG version)

Makes 20 servings

Calories – 101

Carbs – 6

Fat – 8g

Protein – 2 g

Sodium – 4g

Review:

I LOVE these!!  I love almond butter.  I didn’t think I liked dark chocolate but it’s perfect in this.  I don’t know what sucanant is but I know I didn’t have it, but I had Splenda, and they’re great with Splenda instead, however it no longer allows them to be considered “Clean.”  But they are super healthy, gluten free & delicious.  Oh, and they are filling too!  I had two after dinner to fix my sweet tooth and it worked, and left me really full so two were plenty.  They’re easy to make & quick.  Also, the recipe says it will make 22 cookies, but I only made 20.  They’re small see….

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Mine actually were really big since I didn’t know if they would expand, I flattened them before baking. I used sucanet but that’s all that was different. I’m craving these now!!

Love these! My fave snack cookie so far!

xoxo
Roxie-Girl


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

