Think Thin Protein Bar Review

Posted on November 2, 2010. Filed under: fat loss, fitness while traveling, get in shape, getting in shape, gyms in peabody, nutrition labels, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Get In Shape Girl, The Shred, weight loss |

Have any of you heard about these Think Thin protein bars?  I just found out about them for the first time about two weeks ago when I saw it at Whole Foods.  I picked up a couple to try and figured I’d share my review with you.

Think Thin Protein bars

So this lady Lizanne Falsetto who founded these bars needed something to have to take with her on the go as she was a model in the fashion industry and a mother of two.  She clearly desired something healthy, simple, easy to grab & not fattening.  These protein bars are:

-high in protein

– sugar free

– gluten free

I tried the white chocolate chip protein bar & the creamy peanut butter.  I thought the white chocolate chip was really chalky & the creamy peanut butter was slightly chalky, but tasty.  These 2.1 ounce (60 gram) bars yield the following:

Calories – 230

Fat – 8g

Sat. fat – 3g

Trans fat – 0

Choleterol – 5mg

Sodium – 290g

Carbs – 22g

Fiber – 1g

Sugars – 0

Sugar alcohol – 11g

Other carbs – 9g

Protein – 20g

So all in all, it’s not too bad but the fact that there is sugar alcohol your body is going to treat it the same as it would regular table sugar.  But all of these protein bars contain sugar alcohols, so it’s not bad in comparison to any other bars.

I would recommend trying these for sure.  Nutrition-wise it’s about the same as some of the other bars, if not a little healthier.  But it’s not my favorite tasting either.  All in all, I would give these like a 6 on a scale of 1 – 10.  To find out more, check out their site

www.thinkproducts.com

 

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Think Thin Protein Bar Review”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I just saw these at the store today but didn’t buy any because they contain dairy. If I’m going to buy a protein bar (instead of making my own) I usually pick up NuGo Bars. Don’t know if you’ve ever heard of them. Not the greatest for you but they taste delicious, sorta like a protein candy bar.

they’re all like candy bars if you ask me!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

