Post Shred, Day 1

Posted on August 30, 2010. Filed under: get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Get In Shape Girl, The Shred |

I had a horrible eating & drinking weekend so I’m very ready to clean it up! The Shred is over, but I loved it so much I want to take bits & pieces of it & put it into my every day life. I really liked how full I stayed. I also liked how skinny I became. So I think I’m going to try to always keep my carbs that low & protein that high, but I really missed greek yogurt & fruit. So I’m going to have those this week, but not in the massive amounts I was having them before.

This was my day:
5am – eggs & oats, fiber pill & redbull (I’ll probably always have this. after learning about the amount of sodium in my turkey sausage I don’t want it anymore. and i’ve found that egg whites are delicious without cheese, so im taking that out too because its just processed & sodium ridden & extra cals.)
8am – 1/2 cup fat free greek yogurt, 15 blueberries, 4 strawberries. it wasn’t nearly the taste i had been dreaming of, but it was still good & filling.

greek yogurt & berries

9am – walk 1.5 miles

11am – protein powder in my coffee again.  so perfect.

1130am – elliptical 30 min

12pm – CATZ

1pm – 3 oz chicken

3pm – pure protein bar & 1 cup Kashi Go Lean cereal and about a 1/2 cup of light vanilla soy milk

6pm – maple dijon salmon & half a bag of steamed spinach.  (mix sugar free maple syrup & dijon mustard, glaze the salmon & top with pineapple & bake.)  Then I had a white chocolate peanut butter cup, made by Alex’s Whey.

Here are my totals:

Cals – 1640, Carbs – 162, Fat – 35, Protein – 190

Protein 44%, Carbs – 38%, Fat – 18%

So that’s like 40/40/20 which most people would consider perfect.  But I want my carbs lower.  It’s the only way for me to stay super defined.  I wanna be more at like 50/30/20.  Is that unreal?  I can do it.. I just need to not have the cereal.  And I just made a bunch of chicken for lunches the next couple days.  So I’m off to pack them 🙂

Also, I feel totally gross today because of everything I consumed over the weekend.  I’m so over doing that to myself.  I just want all of this out of me.  So I did lots and lots of cardio today.. all that i could do in my free time.  planning to do the same tomorrow.

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Post Shred, Day 1”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Just curious if you are adding the protein powder just to iced coffee or do you think it would work in hot coffee too?

I think it would work in hot coffee. But how are you going to shake up hot coffee? it doesn’t dissolve well which is why I end up pouring the iced coffee into my protein shaker cup.

What kind of oats do you use and what do you put in them? I am so used to putting milk and brown sugar in mine (from when I was a kid), I find it hard to eat oatmeal without them.

And I love egg whites…I eat them hard-boiled every morning.

I use quick oats. If you cook them with water & add them into the egg you don’t even notice them anymore. But a lot of people cook them with milk.. but I am avoiding most dairy & calories. Try cinnamon & some Stevia or even some unsweetened apple sauce to avoid the sugar.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

