Stop Drop and Yoga Review

Posted on August 25, 2010. Filed under: fitness, get in shape, getting in shape, stop drop and yoga, The Get In Shape Girl, yoga reviews in medford |

This is my review of my girl Sammi Nguyen’s yoga classes.  Her company is called Stop Drop & Yoga and I was lucky enough to find her teaching at Boston Sports Clubs at Wellington Circle in Medford.  She is now moving to Washington DC to teach yoga and reach her goals as a personal trainer.

When I moved to Medford I was bored one day and decided to drop into one of the yoga classes at Boston Sports Club.  I had taken a few yoga classes in the past but thought it was slow and boring and certainly didn’t blow my hair back.  As soon as we began our sun salutations I realized that this was an actual workout!  That drew me back to her class & I eventually found myself only wanting to take her classes!  She moves quickly but it’s good because it gets the body warm enough to get through some of the more difficult asanas.  She goes through a lot of very difficult core moves that I have incorporated into my every day workouts like knees to elbows, walking planks, shoulder taps, etc.  And now that I am a personal trainer, I even make my clients do those.  If I ever receive a compliment on my upper body tone, I always give “Sammi, my yoga teacher,” all the credit!

Now I completely swear by yoga and it’s because of Sammi.  While she takes her classes through a very challenging practice she is great because she always gives modifications & reminds us that child’s pose is always there for us.

+ Part of my gym membership

+Fits into a schedule easily because she had many class times

+ Challenging

+Totally increases core strength

– Class fills up quickly

– She moved to DC!!  😦

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Stop Drop and Yoga Review”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

[…] 5pm – redbull & 30 min elliptical & my last yoga class with sammi ever.. (read the review HERE) […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

