The Shred, Day 23

Posted on August 24, 2010. Filed under: get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Get In Shape Girl, The Shred |

What upppppppppp!?!?!?!?!?!

These past couple of days have been so cold & rainy & slow it’s kind of wild.  I really miss the pool, but I have had the opportunity to get so much more done.  I’ve had some really great conversations with friends & gotten to respond to a lot of my spark friends and write better blog posts.  So look for more great things to come soon as well 🙂  I’ll just be back to fake n baking at the tanning salon nowadays.

So I’m not sure how many of you know this, but I decided how to make myself stay committed to The Shred this week.  You probably all recognized that last week I was falling off and I knew I would need something to make myself stay on this week, especially during TOM.  So I decided that I am going to write into Oxygen magazine with my story.  I think I have a pretty good story to tell, from where I was before, to where I am now (if you haven’t read the About Me section of this blog, do so now.)  So I want to send them some of my old pics from college & then the newest ones, which will be taken after The Shred.  They will most likely the best ones I have to date because my fat & carbs intake will have been so low.  A lot of my story has a lot to do with Tosca Reno’s Clean-Eating Diet so it’s the best place to send my info.  So every single time I think about having a cookie I think to myself that tiny little bite that might not seem like much right now will absolutely show up in these pics, and no cookie is worth not getting myself recognized by these people.  It might seem so silly, but that magazine & her books have had such a huge impact on myself & I’d like to make them aware of that.

Anyway, yesterday I got really low on some single leg squats (Thanks Nick!) so my a$$ is killin me!  This has been my day:

5am – eggs & oats, rockstar & fiber pill (thanks ry… he wake up at 445am with me and makes me bfast so im on time for work <3)

730am – workout (i ran a quick .5 mile; 3 sets of 6 leg presses on the machine w/ 320 lbs on the sled… up 50 lbs from before!!; 3 sets of 12 standing cable kick backs on each leg; a bunch of crazy ab/ core stuff; 3 sets of 12 push ups w/ my shins on a stability ball & my hands on medballs)

830am – 6 oz chicken, 1 cup brown rice

10am – 30 minutes on elliptical

12:30pm – 5 egg whites, 4 oz sweet potato & fiber pill

3:30 – protein shake

7:30 – 6 oz turkey breast & 5 ounces spinach

TOTALS:

Cals – 1346, Carbs – 124, Fat – 19, Protein – 181

Protein 52%, Carbs – 35.5%, Fat – 12.5%

I feel really good today.  Even though it is TOM and it didn’t feel so great last night I don’t feel extra chunky & bloated like I usually do.  I think part of it is due to the lack of carbs & I know my sodium intake isn’t high on this diet.  So it just cuts all that excess water retention!!  I’m going to enjoy eating again next week, but for now I’m enjoying the way my body feels!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

