The Shred, Day 16/ MY BIRTHDAY!!!

Posted on August 17, 2010. Filed under: clean eating, get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Shred |

what upppppp.. its my birthday ya’ll!  woooohoooo!!!  so no matter how dumpy ive ben feeling lately, it all gets washed away today because i get to hear from so many of my friends, old & new.. lost & found.  i love this day and it makes me realize how blessed i am to have met so many wonderful people throughout my life.  i may not be in touch with everyone as much as i would love to be, but the fact that no matter what, one day out of year i can hear from so many people makes me feel so good.  i love you all!

i also really love my manz.. this morning i was given a gift card for 10 classes at Prana Power Yoga.  Yay!!!!!  its amazing because it’s the gift that keeps on giving.  i mean, 10 sessions means a month of health, and yoga makes me happy so ill be nicer 🙂  I mean, as Elle Woods says,”Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people don’t shoot their husbands. They just don’t!”

Then I went to work and created an obstacle course for a few of my clients this morning.  I also received flowers, a balloon & cards too which was super sweet of them.  I enjoyed the afternoon ellipticating next to an an ex-NFl “star”, Brian St. Pierre,  (by star I mean third string player ive never even heard of but my boyfriend had to tell me about and im pretty sure he just knew of him because he played at BC, “star”) enjoying my first of ten birthday yoga sessions then lying by my pool in my birthday tiara.

Later in the evening, Ryan took me to Legal Seafood for dinner.  I strategically chose Legal as it is on the water and a great place to go during the summer and because I knew I could make a few healthy choices there.  I chose (it’s debatable whether or not it actually chose me) the everything tuna.  It’s like the toppings from the everything bagel, but on a tuna steak bigger than your head & cooked medium rare, which is actually a little more well done than I like my tuna.  Anyhow, I’m going with about 10 ounces.  it came with 2 sides, jasmine rice & spinach, so I subbed brown rice because idk what jasmine rice is, with spinach.  It was perfect.  However, Ryan’s sauteed spinach is way better 🙂  I was completely stuffed between all of that and the 2 glasses of sangria.

Then I came home to this…

my new coach bag

So excited to use it tomorrow.  It’s gonna be another VERY early morning for a VERY busy day.  I logged my food but I don’t feel like my totals will be exact.  So guess what…….. you don’t get the #’s tonight.  And whateverrrrrrrrr its my birthday!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “The Shred, Day 16/ MY BIRTHDAY!!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I love the Elle Woods quote! That tuna sounds delicious, yum. Glad you enjoyed your birthday. ~Leslie


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

