The Shred, Day 15

Posted on August 16, 2010. Filed under: get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Shred |

Wow.. it felt DAMN good to get back into the gym and eating healthy!!  Last night I was awakened at like 2am with horrible stomach pains.  I’ll spare the details, but all that nasty food I ate yesterday did not agree with my stomach to say the least.  Ya know, all day I was wondering how I was able to get away with eating such crap without getting sick.  Well without fail…  So all day I’ve had similar pain in my stomach & decided with my history of weird stomach acid issues, I took one of my Prilosec pills just in case.  So getting healthy again via clean eating and the gym is really good for me.

6am – 5 egg whites, 1/4 cup oatmeal, spinach sprinkled in, 1 rockstar & fiber pill

9am – 3 oz chicken breast, 2/3 cup brown rice

11:30am – protein powder & 1/4 cup oats

12pm – CATZ.  (Sidenote, today at CATZ we got to do barbell cleans.  i ❤ doing barbell cleans.  we rarely get to do them so it’s always a treat.)

2:30pm – 6 oz chicken & 5 oz sweet potato.  and yes I do measure things precisely.. see…..

6:30 – 6 oz steak & some salad greens, a tiny bit of fat free feta – maybe like a tablespoon, 3 baby tomatoes, some banana peppers & balsamic vinegar  (the 3 tomatoes & feta aren’t part of The Shred.)

Then I had dessert… eek!  It’s my birthday!!!  So here it is… 1 cup fat free cool whip, 8 strawberries, 1 chocolate chip cookie & 2 tablespoons sugar free chocolate syrup.  but of course i split it with my man!

birthday dessert

So even including the cookie, here are my totals:

Cals – 1618, Carbs – 149, Fat – 38, Protein – 174

Protein – 42.5%, Carbs – 36.5%, Fat – 21%

Only 3 and a half more hours of being 28!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “The Shred, Day 15”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Happy Birthday!!!!!!

Happy Birthday!! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

