The Shred, Day 13

Posted on August 14, 2010. Filed under: eating clean, get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Shred |

Woke up this am and had a Pure Protein bar & Rockstar before CATZ.

8am – CATZ

10:30am – 5 egg whites & 1/4 cup oats & a few spinach leaves and… eeeeeeekkkkk another cookie!!!

1:30 – 4 oz sweet potato chips (sliced a potato, baked it at 400 degrees for 12 minutes w/ cinnamon on top.)  this is a new fave of mine.  i highly suggest it.  and 6 oz dry turkey.. bleh.. with mustard.

6pm – 4 oz chicken breast & 4 oz sweet potato & 1 Alex’s Whey Peanut Butter Bit Protein Cookie.

This lady at my gym is completely amazing.  With great help of her trainer she has lost over 150 pounds.  She learned a lot about nutrition over this time and always enjoyed baking, so she began baking nutritious & delicious treats.  So this cookie I just had contains the following ingredients: rolled oats, baking soda, baking powder, egg, yogurt, protein powder, agave nectar, cinnamon, pastry flour, peanut butter, vanilla flavoring, chocolate & vanilla bits.  It’s 182 cals, 17 carbs, 9.5 g pf fat (pb) & 7 g of protein.  So you have to think that if you are eating a cookie/ dessert treat, this is the very best way to do it!

I’m starting to wonder, after “The Shred” period is over if I’ll go back to eating normal.  I really believe that I’ll go back to eating fruit again because I love it so much and in all reality, fruit is good for you.  Probably not as much as I ate, but it’s natural & Tosca says it’s okay.  And I miss greek yogurt too & my shakes.  But I am really enjoying the discipline and all of the new things I am learning about sweet potato.  I really think that is one food I won’t get sick of!  I also have come to really like eggs & oats.  My SP friend Rachel had the same thing happen to her.. she did the shred & came to love them so much she continued to eat them all the time.  But I do know my body will need to have a few more carbs.

Kyra Williams

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

