The Shred, Day 10

Posted on August 11, 2010. Filed under: abs, clean eating, eating clean, get in shape, getting in shape, personal trainer in ma, personal trainer in medford, personal trainer in peabody, The Shred |

I’m loving The Shred!!!  This was taken right before bed last night-

look who's getting a four pack!

5am – my wonderful bf figured out how to make eggs & oats so i had 4 egg whites scrambled with some spinach & .25 cup of oatmeal & my fiber pill & rockstar

8am – scoop of protein powder & .25 cup oats

11am – some chicken (not as much as I’m supposed to have, but i didn’t have anything else so i’ll say like 2 ounces) & .66 cup of brown rice

12pm – CATZ

1:30pm – 7.5 oz turkey breast & 5 oz sweet potato mix (if you throw some cinnamon on here it’s pretty good!).  then i did something bad here.  i had a 100 calorie pack of chocolate chip cookies.  ughhhhhhhhh.

4:30pm –  scoop of protein powder & .25 cup oats

7:30pm – 6 oz tuna tataki & half a bag of frozen broccoli, steamed w/ black pepper sprinkled on the broccoli

Anyway, I was supposed to go to BSC yoga tonight for my friend Jessica’s first class there but I decided I had a lot of other necessary, but crappy crap to get done (grown up crap like pay bills.. eew!!) so I have to wait until tomorrow for a yoga class.  But I just checked the schedule and Alyson is teaching the hour of power tomorrow at 12 so I’m excited because I adore her… and her class too 🙂  sometimes I have a hard time telling myself it’s OKAY to not workout.  i know a lot of people like this too.  i get it in my head that i’m fat if i dont work out.  but i think that’s exactly when you need to take a break because there is such a thing as workout anorexia that you have to be careful of.  and i know i hate the feeling when i know i have 269072788 things to get done and im not doing them.  so im blogging (because its a 24/7 gig, unfortunately,) and staying at home to prep my meals for the next couple of days.

prepared meals

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “The Shred, Day 10”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

does having eggs and oats for breakfast constitute as doing the shred?

OMG Kyra, I want your midsection! You look amazing! Keep shredding girl! Your doing awesome!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

