Coconut walnut encrusted chicken fingers

Posted on August 5, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

This is hands down a favorite of mine & Ry’s.

Ingredients:

4 skinless chicken breasts

4 oz finely crushed walnuts

1/2 cup flaked coconut

1 egg beaten (I use egg whites)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Coat a baking sheet with cooking spray.  Mix nuts w/ coconut in a bowl, and pour egg whites in a bowl.  Coat chicken in egg, then dip in coconut/ walnut mix.  Place chicken on cookie sheet & bake for 20 min or until cooked through.  We sprinkle some Cholula hot sauce on there too before baking for an extra kick!

Nutrition:

(Makes 4 servings)

Cals – 389

Fat – 6g

s. fat – 2.6 g

cholesterol – 119

sodium – 202

carbs – 7

fiber – 4

sugar – 3

protein – 30

iron – 2

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Coconut walnut encrusted chicken fingers”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

[…] – Coconut & walnut encrusted chicken breast w/ Cholula & 5 oz […]

I know my husband will love this, thanks!!

I’m trying your version soon! I know I’ve made something similar but this sounds delicious!

I can’t wait for my lunches this week!!! I made these!!! YUMMY!

[…] in a Wendy’s Frostee (which I used to do back in my teenage fat-girl years) but if I want my Coconut/ Walnut chicken at 8pm, and I want 8 ounces of it, then let me have it!  I feel really bad because I know all of […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

