The Shred: Preparation

Posted on July 30, 2010. Filed under: beauty, body fat, exercise, fat loss, get in shape, getting in shape, weight loss |

I meet with clients every day who tell me they need to lose weight to help them stay energized to play with their kids.  I meet with clients daily who tell me they are tired of carrying around the 20 pounds of extra weight.  I meet with clients daily who want to tone up and look better.  In the end it’s all something psychological that tells us that we need to lose weight.  Someone who weighs 200 lbs will say they wish they could have the body of someone who is 140.  Someone who is 140 will say they want the body of someone who is 120.  Just because I’m fit and tone and wear a small size does not mean that I’m perfectly happy with where I am.  This blog might be a little too open, so spare yourself the details and don’t read further if you are just going to judge me on this.  I am not 100% happy with where I am right now.  A few things have been going on in my life lately.

For one, I haven’t been tracking my food on SparkPeople because i’ve been so busy.  When I know EXACTLY what is going into my body I can tell myself that every bite I eat is okay because I know I’m within a certain limit of calories, fat, carbs, etc.  but since i haven’t been tracking I don’t know EXACTLY what I’m having and I feel like it’s too much.  I haven’t seen the scale change and my clothes don’t fit differently, but I also only wear bikinis and yoga pants these days, so I would never know a difference.

The other thing is that every single weekend I eat like it doesn’t matter and I drink like it doesn’t matter.  I know I declared the summer to be maintenance mode, but I feel like al of the slacking and all of the “oh, I’ll just have this cookie right now.. its not a big deal.. its just one cookie” is happening more and more frequently and it’s freaking me out.  I’m not cool with leading this lifestyle because it’s going to catch up with me.

So as of Monday i’m going on a serious shred.  I’ll explain the details of the nutrition more as i blog about it.  I’m going to try to write a short blog daily to let you guys know how I’m feeling and what I’m eating each day.  August 17th is my last birthday of my 20’s (I’ll be 29) and my pool party is the 21st and I want to look great for the photos, and for myself.  So this is kind of for the photos, but I feel like if I tell myself I can only have x, y and z not “What can i eat today?” I will be more structured.

Anyway, here are the before photos.

So there you go.  There’s my brutal honesty.  You can tell me I’m fine and I don’t need to change.. blah blah blah.. but the thing is that I am 98% happy my body.  So we’ll just see what this does.  i’m going to be healthy and I will stop if i feel like I’m unhealthy.  but regardless, i’ve come to realize that no matter what, we’re always going to want more.  so here’s my diary of trying to obtain more.

Kyra Williams,

The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “The Shred: Preparation”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Good Luck! I know you can do it. You look fantastic already. I can’t wait to see the after photos!

You look great now but I know you want to look awesome. I’m actually trying to transform my body also. Good luck!

I’m doing some serious shred too and took pictures. Mine were way worse Kyra. You look great but I totally understand your feeling all though right now I just have way too much July bloat from crappy eating and slacking on lifting heavy and my workouts. I think since you know how you behave on the weekends and if they were better you would be much satisfied with yourself. Your going to rawk this shred!

Kyra, I always find your posts so motivating. Striving for more is what keeps you going, so I say go for it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

