Broccoli Cottage Cheese bake.. the recipe you’ve all been waiting for!

Posted on July 15, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Ingredients:

1 container (16 oz) FF cottage cheese

1 pkg chopped broccoli, thawed and drained

3/4 cup FF shredded cheddar

1 jar (7 oz) roasted red peppers, drained and chopped

4 eggs beaten

3 tbsp FF parm “shake” cheese

3 tbsp plain dry bread crumbs

Directions:

Mix all ingredients in large bowl.  Pour into small casserole dish sprayed with cooking spray.  Bake at 350 degrees for 45 minutes or until cooked through.  Let stand for 10 minutes before cutting & serving.

Nutrition:

(makes 6 servings)

Calories – 170

Carbs – 15

Fat – 3

Protein – 24

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Broccoli Cottage Cheese bake.. the recipe you’ve all been waiting for!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I made this for dinner tonight… and it was delicious! My husband and I loved it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us. I also added in onions because I love them in a baked dish. I am looking forward to trying more of your recipes 🙂

I’m so glad you loved it. It’s definitely one of my favorites. I think I may even take it to my bf’s thanksgiving dinner.

[…] each piece of chicken in finely chopped walnuts & baked.  I also delighted them with my cottage cheese bake, which they were amazed by.. as is […]

So I made this tonight and it was awesome! I was nervous because my husband is NOT a health nut so I was afraid he might not like it, but it was incredible. I added in cooked quinoa, which made it a more substantial dish (could even be eaten by itself) and used one whole egg and the rest egg whites. Awesome!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

