I May Be Broke, But At Least I Look Cute.

Posted on February 26, 2010. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, circuit training, exercise, fitness, health, jogging, lifting, Personal training, resistance training, road races, running, runs, Strength training, stretching, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout, yoga |

I’m pretty poor so being able to spend a lot of money on gym clothes isn’t an option. I don’t get to shop at Lulu Lemon like all of the other girls at my gym, but I still want to look cute! So here are some of the items I recommend:

Yoga shorts from PINK by Victoria’s Secret. They are the most perfect things ever. Fit perfect without being too tight. And the cutest length!

Photobucket

Yoga pants from Victoria’s Secret. Only cost $24.50 to mid-calf length and then the pants come in different lengths so they fit if you are short, medium or tall and are only $29.50! Plus they have a bunch of different colors. The ones with a different color waist make your butt look awesome.. they make you look skinny too! They don’t cause camel toe and they come up high enough to hold in my fupa. Get a size smaller than you normally would though. They are stretchy. And wash them in cold water so they don’t fade.

Photobucket

I wear the Champion sports bras from Target with the tiny straps. They come in cute colors like pink, purple and green and look cuter with the tank tops I wear. They’re between $13 and $17 and hold up for a really long time.

The tanks I wear are cheapies from H&M. You can find them anywhere though. Just little tank tops with spaghetti straps that cost $7. I have them in all different colors and they’re so cheap that I am okay with throwing them out when they get icky from all the sweat. I can throw them in the dryer too without having to worry about them shrinking which is convenient. And I’d much rather wear tanks than t’s because what’s the fun of having smoking hot guns if you can’t show them off?

Photobucket

As for shoes, I recommend, especially for runners, to get fitted for shoes. Everyone runs differently and shoes are made for different running styles. I used to have major foot pain from running in the wrong shoes. The cute ones by Lacoste aren’t going to be the ones you should wear to the gym. There’s a lot of styles out there that an expert can help you choose from. That’s the one area I will splurge because I know it’s going to have a major impact on how I perform.

If you want to look good why stop at the gym? Mix it up with lots of colors and lots of different outfits that complement your body, and you don’t have to spend a fortune. And if you wanna be JUST LIKE the Get In Shape Girl, you’ll always wear a ribbon in that pony tail for added girlieness and cuteness! Just remember, it’s that hard work that you put into your body that make those clothes look good.. not the money you spend.

Kyra Williams
The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “I May Be Broke, But At Least I Look Cute.”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I don’t go to a gym so when I do workout with my friends I always weird about what I am wearing. I usually workout in a tee shirt and sweat pants (totally not cute). I’ll have to use some of these tips. Thanks!

I love those VS pants! I have been wearing them since you recommended them last year. They always look great. You MUST keep them out of the dryer if you want to avoid fading and stretching though. Mine never go in (except the one time to shrink them) and the black ones have stayed very black. the best part about these is that they don’t slide down on me Thanks again!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

