Day 4 In the Life of The Get In Shape Girl

Posted on February 12, 2010. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, body weight, caloric intake, calories, circuit training, clean eating, cooking, diet, exercise, fat loss, fitness, food, health, jogging, lifting, nutrition, Personal training, resistance training, running, runs, Strength training, stretching, vitamins, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout |

Day 4 – Current weight 125

7:15am – I know my weight dropped significantly from yesterday but there is a definite explanation. My SparkFriend, Kelly (AKA Angelica534) sent me a link explaining the changes that take place in a woman’s body, and I can’t explain it any better than this article… http://www.readbreathe.com/embrace-the-cycle/

So sparing the details, there’s a reason for the significant weight loss.. it’s not a mystery. Now I’m back to my normal weight, but I still feel bloated. Anyhow, I got up and made my normal breakfast of egg whites and turkey sausage, took my vitamins and got ready.

10:30 – Time for some food!! 1/3 cup ff cottage cheese, ½ cup pineapple and 40 almonds today instead of 30. I was really hungry this morning so I had a few more. And I just opened the vanilla bean flavored ones by Blue Diamond. Man, those things are good! That’s probably why I decided to have a few extra J

1:30 – OMG.. I’m STARVING!!! My work is so insanely busy for me today it’s annoying me. I have to eat quick because we have folks coming in anytime now. Anyway, Two nights ago I made this couscous with shrimp dish and I brought the leftovers to have for lunch along with a few strawberries and some of those little Oreo things. Here’s the nutrition contents of my lunch, but I will post the recipe next week…
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Couscous dish 313 13 11 18
5 Strawberries 14 3 0 0
Oreos 100 19 2 1

4:15pm – I went on my little walk after I ate because I felt like that was a whole lot of food. Probably because my body isn’t used to eating much couscous, so my tummy felt gross-fat and I’m just ready to go work out!!! I’ve drank so much water I swear I must have already burned 200 calories just running to the ladies’ room today! Anyway, my pre-workout/ afternoon snack today is a yummy Orange from the wonderful, blessed state of sunny Florida, and a ½ cup of Chobani Greek yogurt w/ 1 little splenda packet. You can find in previous posts the nutrition facts from yogurt and splenda, but here’s the facts for the orange.
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Orange 62 15 0 1

Anyway, in case you can’t see a theme here with every meal, the point is whether it’s lunch, dinner, a snack, etc, the point is that you want to get a lean protein and a complex carb. This is the best way to get your body to really use that food as energy. Also, I make it a point to eat every 3 hours to keep my blood sugar level up. It keeps your metabolism up so you are burning the max amount of calories and it also keep you from getting tired. People think that they should drink a cup of coffee in the afternoon when they get sleepy, when in actuality you should eat a small snack. I’m also having a sugar free Redbull too because I want tons of caffeine so I can perform my best at CATZ tonight. Loveeeeeeeee CATZ.

6:30 – CATZ workout:AWESOME. I did 40lb dumbells again for chest press, ran a couple of 300 yard sprints in 69 seconds and a bunch of other cool stuff.

8pm – I just ate the best meal in the world. Well not really THE VERY BEST (because I’ll be having that Saturday night), but it’s seriously awesome. If you are a fan of The Get In Shape Girl on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/The-Get-In-Shape-Girl/180022647696?ref=ts
then you can see the recipe today. I’ll give you this hint: it’s scallops, zucchini and spinach. Here’s the nutrition facts.. it’s so healthy and seriously so delicious you will wanna eat it every day!

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
shrimp meal 442 37 14 50

Anyway, I was so good all day. I worked out, ate clean and drank a gallon of water… and then Valentine’s Day baking happened… I’ll post a pic of my cookies tomorrow.. they’re so pink and pretty with sprinkles and hearts and I wanna eat them all!!
Photobucket

Kyra Williams
The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

