Day 3 In the Life of The Get In Shape Girl/ GO TARHEELS!!

Posted on February 11, 2010. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, body weight, caloric intake, calories, clean eating, cooking, diet, exercise, fat loss, fitness, food, health, heart rate, jogging, lifting, nutrition, Personal training, resistance training, running, runs, Strength training, stretching, Uncategorized, vitamins, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout, yoga |

Day 3 – weight 129

5:30am – wake up, pound a Pure Protein bar, some water, my vitamins, and run out the door for spinning. I have been fortunate to have recently found a spin instructor I like at my gym. I’m really picky about whose class I will take because at 5:45 in the morning I have little motivation to work hard so I need someone to yell at me, get me in the different positions and move the resistance up and down. He does play techno, but not everyone is perfect I guess. So I spun for 45 minutes then got in a good stretch, and did abs for a while. This is what I did:
20 Lying leg raises w/ toe touch, while holding 8 lb medball
20 crunches holding 8 lb medball above head
20 (each side) seated balance twisties with 8 lb medball (toss ball in air between every 2)
30 bicycles
20 elbow to knee crunches each side
20 crunches
20 Lying leg raises w/ toe touch, while holding 8 lb medball
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Pure Protein bar 190 17 6 20

7:30am – I made another egg white and turkey sausage wrap and it was awesome! I’ve already chugged 2 bottles of water too because I was so thirsty in spinning.

10:30am – My mid-morning snack is not surprising. 1/3 cup of ff cottage cheese, 1/2 cup of pineapple and 30 almonds. Shocking, I know.

1:45pm – I got to come home early because of “snow,” but it’s only raining. I’m not going to miss the opportunity to leave work early so I’m eating a little late, but it was worth the wait. Last night I cut the fat off of some thin cut chicken breasts and marinated them in Ken’s wing sauce, and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. So I had one of those and a cup of that spaghetti squash. It’s sooooooooo good!! Then since I was at home I decided to indulge in a couple of Girl Scout cookies. Ooops!! Looks like I’m going to need to go run with my free time off of work.. no problem!!
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
chicken 140 0 2 29
wing sauce 15 1 2 0
squash 42 10 0 1
cookies 106 17 4 0

4:45pm – Boredddddddd.. I got out of work early which is AWESOME but I’m studying the NASM book for personal training and I have very little interest in learning about capillaries and how blood flows through ventricles. It is time to eat though and I am interested in that. So for a snack I had a 1/2 cup of ff greek yogurt, 1 splenda packet and an apple.

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
yogurt 140 9 0 23
splenda 0 2 0 0
apple 81 21 0 0

At 6:30 pm I headed over to BSC to get into yoga since I missed it Monday. I like to practice twice a week and my favorite instructor had class tonight so I made it a point to go. My body will be so tired if I attempted CATZ four days in a row anyhow. Plus, UNC is playing Dook tonight at 9 so I need to be home and ready for that. I put my mat down to secure a spot and hopped on the treadmill to get warmed up. Walked .2 miles at 3.5, ran 1 mile at 6.0 and walked .1 mile at 3.5, then went to yoga. Class was super tough which is how I like it 🙂 And there was another Michelle Kwan sighting. Apparently we do yoga together.. hahaha.

8:30pm – Dinner is pita pizza and a cookies and cream ice cream-sicle from Weight Watchers.
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Pita 90 17 1 4
Ricotta 35 5 0 5
Tomato sauce 26 6 0 1
Mushrooms 25 4 1 3
Chicken 70 0 1 15
Mozzarella 45 2 0 9
ice cream 170 34 5 4

Now… GO TARHEELS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kyra Williams
The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Day 3 In the Life of The Get In Shape Girl/ GO TARHEELS!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Thanks a lot for the nutrition tips.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

