Day 2 in the life of The Get In Shape Girl

Posted on February 10, 2010. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, body weight, caloric intake, calories, circuit training, clean eating, cooking, diet, exercise, fat loss, fitness, food, health, heart rate, lifting, nutrition, Personal training, resistance training, running, Strength training, stretching, vitamins, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout |

Day 2 – Weight 130 lbs.

I woke up this morning at 6:30am and made my standard 4 egg white and turkey sausage wrap. (I’m not listing the nutrition facts again since they are shown on the previous day’s blog.) I took my vitamins and ran out the door to the Boston Sports Club across the street to get in a quick workout. I am so severely addicted to working out that if I don’t work out enough the night before I feel enormously fat the next day. Also, I just enjoy it so much I can’t go 24 hours without working out at all, so I have to squeeze them in before work occasionally. At BSC I jumped on the elliptical for 12 minutes as fast as I could, at like level 7 so I wouldn’t fall off. It’s just enough to get my heart pumping, get a tiny sweat going and get my body warmed up. The I head over to the mat area for a good stretch. My quads, hams and glutes are all really sore still from running the 10K on Sunday so I decided to roll out a bit. Then I proceeded into the following ab workout:
20 crunches
20 bicycles
20 heel touches
20 crunches
20 side hip dips in the plank position
60 second plank
20 opposite toe touches while legs are in the air

Then while lying on my back I would lift my right arm in the air and my left leg in the air and touch my toe, then the same on the opposite side, for 10 each side

9:45am – At this point I am starving! I had my sugar free Rockstar and I’ve been chugging water to subside my hunger but I can’t think about anything other than food. My mid-morning snack is the same as I had yesterday. ½ cup of pineapple chunks, 1/3 cup of fat free cottage cheese and 30 almonds w/ sea salt. I keep chugging water because the daily goal is to drink 16 cups of water, which is one gallon. So far I am five cups in. So obviously I have to pee a lot and when I use the restroom I like to do things like wall push ups or stationary lunges. I’m weird like that.

1pm – Surprisingly that mid-morning snack filled me. Or maybe I just wasn’t as bored as usual. Or maybe the fact that I’m seriously chugging water today is making me feel full. I didn’t even realize it was lunch time. I’m eating the same thing as yesterday.. Meatloaf, spaghetti squash, and Oreos. I don’t need a ton of change in my life because I like the foods I eat. After I’m done eating I’m going to go for my walk J

4pm – For my snack, I just had an eight ounce fat free green yogurt with a Splenda packet with added fiber and eight strawberries. So far I’ve had 10 cups of water today and I’m happy about that. I’m gonna hit 6:30 CATZ tonight and go to bed early so I can go to spinning at 5:45 tomorrow. For dinner I’ll eat this couscous dish with shrimp, edemame and almonds.

8pm – Dinner. I’m going to bed BY 10pm. I’m soooooooooooooooooo exhausted.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Day 2 in the life of The Get In Shape Girl”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

I really admire your workout ethic! Wish I could think like that. I’m working on it though 🙂

Love your blog! Sounds like you have a good day planned!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

