Day 1 in the life of The Get In Shape Girl

Posted on February 9, 2010. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, body weight, caloric intake, calories, circuit training, clean eating, cooking, diet, exercise, fat loss, fitness, food, health, heart rate, jogging, lifting, nutrition, overtraining, Personal training, resistance training, road races, running, runs, Strength training, stretching, Uncategorized, vitamins, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout, yoga |

I decided this week to track every single thing I eat and all of my workouts so you can get an idea of the life of The Get In Shape Girl. It should be helpful to me as well because I’m going to be accountable for every single time I eat something I shouldn’t, or don’t work out when I should. Over this past weekend I consumed way too much. I was in a bar all day watching the Superbowl, hockey, etc so you can imagine how gross I felt this morning. oh yeah, and I had late-night pizza. I did at least run a 10K yesterday morning, but that doesn’t completely offset the wings, ya know. So here it is..

Day 1 – Monday, Feb 8. Current weight – 129lbs.
7am – Wake up. Take vitamins C (for immune system,) B complex (to aid in turning food into extra energy,) E (for heart health,) and fiber supplement.

Cook breakfast: 4 egg whites scrambled with 1/8 of a cup fat free shredded cheddar cheese, 2 links of turkey sausage in a Joseph’s whole wheat wrap, which is incredibly healthy and delicious. http://www.josephsbakery.com/p-10234-Flax-Oat-Bran-and-Omega-3-Whole-Wheat-Flour-Tortilla

Chug 4 cups of seltzer water while getting ready. 16oz. sugar free Rockstar energy drink upon arrival to work.

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Fiber tablet 10 4 0 0
4 Egg whites 68 1 0 20
cheddar cheese 23 1 0 5
tortilla wrap 70 11 2 7
turkey sausage 59 1 4 5
Rockstar 20 0 0 0

10am – Mid-morning snack consisting of ½ cup of pineapple chunks, 1/3 cup of fat free cottage cheese and 30 almonds w/ sea salt. And a cup of iced green tea with 1 packet of Splenda because I absolutely cannot wake up! Chug water.

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
pineapple 60 15 0 0
cottage cheese 53 3 0 10
almonds 208 7 18 8
Splenda packet 0 1 0 0

It’s now 12:50 and I’m getting pretty hungry. That or I’m just really bored. Probably a combination of both. But I space out my meals to every three hours so it’s not time yet. I look forward to lunch because I brought leftover turkey meatloaf and spaghetti squash to heat in the microwave. I do not have the recipe for my meatloaf typed up but check back next week and I’ll post all of my recipes. Gotta keep you guys coming back, right?

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
meatloaf 135 7 4 20
spaghetti squash 42 10 0 1
Oreos 100 19 2 1

See, I get really bad chocolate or sweet cravings after I eat a meal and I’ll wonder around my office looking for chocolate if I don’t satiate that sweet tooth. So if I’m going to be bad I let myself have something little that won’t screw me up too much because it’s a million times better than having a handful of Hershey’s Kisses or Reese’s Peanut Butter cups. At least I can control it this way. C’mon lunch!!!! I’ll just chug water.

Lunch was awesome, but of course I wanted more. Time to distract myself and go for a walk. Every day I leave my office after I eat lunch and walk somewhere. Today I had to run an errand about 5 minutes away so I got some fresh air and burned some calories. Plus, walking helps digest food to keep from bloating.

4:30pm – I’m a little late on my snack, but I just ate:
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Redbull 10 3 0 0
1 apple 81 21 0 0
Greek yogurt 140 9 0 23
Splenda 0 2 0 0

At 5:30 I tried to go to yoga. The class was insanely packed and there was no room to practice 😦 But I ran into a friend of mine outside of class and she brought to my attention that Olympic figure skater, Michelle Kwon has been taking that class. But I did make it to CATZ at 7:30. We did a quick warm-up, stretching, then 2 rounds of exercises with light weights.
Our first circuit consisted of:
a burpee into a broad jump for 3, jog back and do that 3x’s
Walking lunges, 4 each side holding a 25 lb weight in right arm above head; same thing w/ weight in left hand coming back
15 pushups w/ 1 foot on physio ball
3 way shuttle
Second circuit:
3 deadlifts, 3 cleans, 3 push presses (3 times)
20 x-climbers
20 hip tosses (med ball to wall) 10 each side
Third circuit:
8 skate hops each side
Water buckets (rows), 9 each arm in lunge position. switch legs and do 9 more each arm.
Star lunges, 4 times through, each side, holding 14 lb core ball
Big Finish:
Ab train (26 – 36) sit ups while passing 10 & 15 lb sand bags down the line

I got home at 9pm and made a pita pizza for dinner which consists of a Joseph’s whole wheat pita, 2 tablespoons of fat free ricotta spread over the pita, 2 tablespoons of tomato sauce spread, 15 peices of canned mushrooms, a quarter of a thin sliced chicken breast, and 1/4 cup of fat free shredded mozzerella cheese. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes while showering. After dinner for dessert I had a Weight Watchers ice cream bar. Chug water.
Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Pita 90 17 1 4
Ricotta 35 5 0 5
Tomato sauce 26 6 0 1
Mushrooms 25 4 1 3
Chicken 105 0 2 22
Mozzerella 45 2 0 9
Ice Cream 150 16 9 3

Now it’s 11:15 and I’m superrrrrrrrrr sleepy so it’s time to hit the hay. I want to wake up tomorrow before work and workout a bit. My hamstrings are tight so it would be nice to stretch them, and my abs are feeling super flabby so I definitely wanna work them in the morning. So far I’ve had 14 cups of water. I just wanted to finish 1 more and that’s more than enough!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Kyra Williams
The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Day 1 in the life of The Get In Shape Girl”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Thats great work! Do you think you may in the future, record some of your workout and post in on your blog? I would love to see your work outs.

Why yes Ryan,

Something I plan to do in the near future are short video clips of work out ideas.

I’m glad I’m not the only one who wants something sweet after I eat!!!

love this blog-i’m trying to get more muscle than blab. please keep writing!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

