Happy New Year!!

Posted on December 30, 2009. Filed under: athletic training, beauty, body weight, caloric intake, calories, circuit training, clean eating, diet, exercise, fat loss, fitness, food, health, heart rate, lifting, overtraining, Personal training, running, weight lifting, weight loss, weight training, workout |

Happy New Year everyone. I hope your 2009 was just as great as mine. As much as I look forward to the upcoming year I have to say 2009 was great and I’m sad to see it go. This was the year of several accomplishments for me. I lost about 15 pounds, I started going to what I think is the best gym in the world with my boyfriend and I finally found my calling in life – fitness. I’m in the best shape of my life and I finally found something that makes me really happy. I’m not one to make the typical New Years’ Resolutions but this year I am resolving to do one thing – GET INTO PERSONAL TRAINING. I feel better about myself than ever before and I want that for everyone in this world. Everyone deserves it and everyone can achieve it. But not everyone knows how to get there, and my goal for 2010 is to work with you to get you there. So what are some of your accomplishments of 2009? And what are some of your resolutions of 2010? I look forward to hearing your feedback!

Kyra Williams
The Get In Shape Girl

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Happy New Year!!”

RSS Feed for The Get In Shape Girl's Blog Comments RSS Feed

Hey girl I’m on spark with ya. For sure 2010 will be a fit n fab year! We will keep up the fitness!

meagan – hit me up on spark and we can support each other through that site 🙂

Hi I found your blog through spark people. I love it! Good luck on your resolution. Mine is to lose about 15lbs and tone up!

Jessica – are we friends on spark?? if not, add me!

[…] peabody, the get in shape girl, the shred, virtual trainer, virtual training | Last year I posted a blog on my goal for 2010.  My one goal for last year was to become a personal trainer.  My life drastically changed in […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

